AEL Limassol clinches Cyprus cup after 30 years, Limassol goes crazy! (video)

The wait is over!

AEL Limassol defeated APOEL at the GSP Stadium in Nicosia on Wednesday night by 2-0 and secured their 7th cup win and first cup triumph in 30 years.

Dosa Junior and Marko Adamovic were the goalscorers for AEL which the Limassol side brings back the trophy to Limassol.

AEL fans in Limassol after the final whistle burst into ecstatic celebrations and made their way to the city’s trademark Ag. Nicolaos roundabout and fans got together to celebrate.

Videos and photos were uploaded to social media.